LOADING...

Understanding Your J+ Booster 2 Options

8
Becker Rating
Cost & Value
9.1
Power & Watherproof Rating
8.2
Construction & Durability
8.7
Smart functions
7.4
Safety Certified & Warranty
6.6
Cost & Value
9.1
Power & Watherproof Rating
8.2
Construction & Durability
8.7
Smart functions
7.4
Safety Certified & Warranty
6.6
How will the j+ charge your EV?
 

Charging time of J+ Booster 40 Amp, Level 2 Portable Electric Vehicle (EV) Charger (240 Volt, 21ft Cable, 6/8/12/16/20/24/32/40 Amp) NEMA 14-50 Plug, Carrying Case, Wall Bracket, UL Certified
0
change Shown for Chevrolet Bolt EUV 2023
Charging time
0
Charging speed (MPH)
0
Charging speed (KPH)
0
Charging costs
$0
Price per kWh, $
Range before charging (0%)
0
Range after charging (0%)
0
Mileage growth
0
j+ output power
0 kW
Charging efficiency, %
Vehicle input power
0 kW
Vehicle AC power limit, kW
Vehicle DC power limit
0
Battery will get
0 kWh
Battery capacity
0 kWh
Vehicle efficiency
0
Vehicle efficiency
0


The J+ Booster 2 is an excellent choice for those who want to save money on their electric vehicle charging needs.

Price change detected
  • • Flexible amperage adjustment up to 40 amps.
  • • Plug-in installation with interchangeable adapters.
  • • Includes NEMA 14-50 adapter. Additional adapters for various NEMA outlets available separately.
  • • Lightweight and portable, includes carrying case.
  • • Waterproof and dustproof, IP67 rated.
  • • Operable in -22°F to +122°F.
  • • Warranty details can be confirmed at evadept.com, offering assurance directly from the manufacturer.

J+ Booster 2 specifications

SKU jpl145040
Brand j+
Manufacturer Juice Americas, Inc.
Level 2
Voltage 240
Socket NEMA 5-15, NEMA 14-50
Amperage 6, 8, 12, 16, 20, 24, 32, 40
Plug J1772
Cable length, ft 21
Waterproof IP67
Working temperature -22°F to +122°F
Travel/Portable Yes
Weight 7.7
Certificate Ul certified
Product info Level 2 EV charger

34 reviews for the J+ Booster 2 found

  1. Chad year ago

    I generally have to park my car in the garage, so I can't speak to how well the J+ Booster works in extreme weather conditions. However, 10 months ago, I had to leave my car parked on the street during a blizzard. I was concerned that the J+ Booster wouldn't be able to keep up with the demand, but it worked like a charm. My car was fully charged when I returned to it the next day.

  2. Randy 10 months ago

    I was so excited to get my new J+ Booster 40 Amp electric car charger. I had read all the great reviews and knew that it would be perfect for my Model Y. Unfortunately, I've had some difficulties with it. The lead is too short, so I haven't been able to use it as much as I'd like. Otherwise, it's been working well for me. I'm hoping that the company will come out with an updated version soon!

  3. Wesley week ago

    This weird trick increased the power of this product, for example…

EV Adept's review of J+ Booster 2

The J+ Booster 2 charger is ready to use with no installation required and includes a NEMA 14-50 adapter. As EV Adept, we find this easy to install at home with no electrician required - a feature that we believe empowers EV owners to control their own charging experience.

How Well Does the Medium Cable Length Work?

Medium cable length in the J+ Booster 2 lends a delicate balance between functionality and convenience. We, at EV Adept, appreciate this aspect as it offers ample freedom for most standard EV parking scenarios while avoiding unnecessary clutter or entanglement hazards. It strikes the right chord for most EV owners seeking an ideal mix of accessibility and ease.

J+ Booster 40 Amp, Level 2 Portable Electric Vehicle (EV) Charger (240 Volt, 21ft Cable, 6/8/12/16/20/24/32/40 Amp) NEMA 14-50 Plug, Carrying Case, Wall Bracket, UL Certified

What About the Cable Pliability?

The well cable pliability of this EV charger cannot be overstated. The cable flexes and bends with ease, facilitating easier storage, and the reduced strain on both the charging point and the vehicle's charging port. By using a flexible cable, Mike Becker and his team at EV Adept ensure a user-friendly experience that doesn't compromise on durability.

How Easy is the Plug-in Installation?

The easy plug-in installation of the J+ Booster 2 is a breath of fresh air for EV owners. We've found that it conveniently eliminates the need for expensive and time-consuming electrical work. As professional EVSE installers, we have to commend the simplicity and practicality that the plug-and-play approach provides.

Can I Adjust the Power?

Yes, with the J+ Booster 2, you can adjust the power to suit your needs. The flexible amperage settings (12/16/20/24/32/40) ensure that your vehicle charges at a speed that complements your schedule and electrical infrastructure. This makes it an adaptable choice for varied charging requirements, echoing the ethos of EV Adept in meeting our clients' diverse needs.

J+ Booster 40 Amp, Level 2 Portable Electric Vehicle (EV) Charger (240 Volt, 21ft Cable, 6/8/12/16/20/24/32/40 Amp) NEMA 14-50 Plug, Carrying Case, Wall Bracket, UL Certified

How Does J+ Booster 2 Compare to Similar Products?

When compared with similar products, the J+ Booster 2 stands out due to its blend of efficiency, portability, and robust design. While other chargers might excel in a particular area, the J+ Booster 2 offers an all-round package that ensures you're never caught off guard, no matter the circumstance.

How is the Customer Service?

As an EV Adept offering, we stand behind the J+ Booster 2 and strive to provide unparalleled customer service. Whether it's answering queries, troubleshooting, or helping with the installation process, our team, guided by founder Mike Becker, is always ready to assist.

What's the Take on Durability?

The durability of the J+ Booster 2 is unquestionable. It's built to withstand various weather conditions and impacts, ensuring your investment lasts. The military-grade aluminum construction and its IP67 rating ensure it's built to last.

How User-Friendly is it?

User-friendliness is a key aspect of the J+ Booster 2. The ease of installation, adjustable power settings, and excellent cable flexibility make it a straightforward choice for EV owners. At EV Adept, we aim to simplify EV charging for everyone, and the J+ Booster 2 aligns perfectly with this vision.

Who Uses J+ Booster 2?

Among our diverse clientele at EV Adept, owners of various vehicles such as the Tesla Model 3, Ford Mustang Mach-E, Audi-e-tron, and the Kia EV6 have chosen the J+ Booster 2 for their EV charging needs. It's a testament to the high compatibility and robustness of this charger.

First-Person Take From EV Adept

J+ Booster 40 Amp, Level 2 Portable Electric Vehicle (EV) Charger (240 Volt, 21ft Cable, 6/8/12/16/20/24/32/40 Amp) NEMA 14-50 Plug, Carrying Case, Wall Bracket, UL Certified

We, at EV Adept, led by Mike Becker, appreciate the military-grade aluminum build of the J+ Booster 2 that can withstand wheel loads up to 6,600 lbs. It’s driveover & impact-resistant, waterproof & dustproof, and has an operable temperature range of -22°F to +122°F. It's evident that the J+ Company has taken a thoughtful approach to its design.

In our mission to provide effective and efficient EV charging solutions, we are proud to stand behind the J+ Booster 2. It’s an all-in-one solution that embodies the spirit of adaptability, convenience, and robustness we at EV Adept strive to offer.

Mike Becker
About Mike Becker Linked In
Mike is a seasoned engineer with 10+ years of experience in charging systems. He bought a Tesla Model S in 2014 and has been in love with EVs ever since. He runs a small EVSE installation business in Florida and blogs about what he loves.

FAQ about j+

How do I install the J+ Booster 2?

If you choose this plug-in model, just simply plug it into a dedicated 240V /NEMA 14-50 outlet and you're good to go. Get the more product facts in the review.

How can you charge an EV with a product?

1. See if the J+ Booster 2 is the right charging time for your vehicle. 2. Locate the charging port of your electric car and plug the charger's cable into it. 3. Press the button on the J+ Booster 2 to begin charging the EV. 4. Monitor the charging process on the EV's dashboard or display. 5. When charging is complete, unplug the cable from your car.

How fast does J+ Booster 2 charge?

The charging speed is determined by the battery capacity. The J+ Booster 2 can charge your EV at up to 40 amps, which is equivalent to a rate of about 25 miles of range per hour of charging. Quickly know the time - find out how long J+ Booster 2 takes to charge a particular electric vehicle.

Is the J+ Booster 2 worth it?

The J+ Booster 2 is worth it as it can provide a more reliable charging experience. This expert guide can provide information about the reliability of the J+ Booster 2.

Does J+ Booster 2 work with Tesla EVs?

Yes, the J+ Booster 2 is a great option for Tesla owners with a J1772 adapter. The J1772 to Tesla adapter is convenient because it allows users to charge their Tesla vehicles from any public J1772 charging station.